You are here

conferences

You know, when people get together and talk about stuff.

I Am Not Your Mother: Write Your Test Code - Naomi Dushay, Willy Mene, and Jessie Keck - Code4Lib 2010

I Am Not Your Mother: Write Your Test Code

  • Naomi Dushay, Stanford University, ndushay@stanford.edu
  • Willy Mene, Stanford University, wmene@stanford.edu
  • Jessie Keck, Stanford University, jkeck@stanford.edu

Code4Lib 2010 - Wednesday, February 24 - 09:55-10:15

Vampires vs. Werewolves: Ending the War Between Developers and Sysadmins with Puppet - Bess Sadler - Code4Lib 2010

Vampires vs. Werewolves: Ending the War Between Developers and Sysadmins with Puppet

  • Bess Sadler, University of Virginia, bess@virginia.edu

Code4Lib 2010 - Wednesday, February 24 - 09:35-09:55

Iterative Development Done Simply - Emily Lynema - Code4Lib 2010

Iterative Development Done Simply

  • Emily Lynema, North Carolina State University Libraries, emily_lynema@ncsu.edu

Code4Lib 2010 - Wednesday, February 24 - 09:15-09:35

Metadata Editing – A Truly Extensible Solution - David Kennedy and David Chandek-Stark - Code4Lib 2010

Metadata Editing – A Truly Extensible Solution

  • David Kennedy, Duke University, david.kennedy@duke.edu
  • David Chandek-Stark, Duke University, david.chandek.stark@duke.edu

Code4Lib 2010 - Tuesday, February 23 - 14:00-14:20

HIVE: A New Tool for Working With Vocabularies - Ryan Scherle and Jose Aguera - Code4Lib 2010

HIVE: A New Tool for Working With Vocabularies

  • Ryan Scherle, National Evolutionary Synthesis Center, rscherle@nescent.org
  • Jose Aguera, Universitty of North Carolina, jose.aguera@gmail.com

Code4Lib 2010 - Tuesday, February 23 - 13:40-14:00

Matching Dirty Data – Yet Another Wheel - Anjanette Young and Jeff Sherwood - Code4Lib 2010

Matching Dirty Data – Yet Another Wheel

  • Anjanette Young, University of Washington Libraries, younga3 at u washington edu
  • Jeff Sherwood, University of Washington Libraries, jeffs3 at u washington edu

Code4Lib 2010 - Tuesday, February 23 - 13:20-13:40

Taking Control of Library Metadata and Websites Using the eXtensible Catalog - Jennifer Bowen - Code4Lib 2010

Taking Control of Library Metadata and Websites Using the eXtensible Catalog

  • Jennifer Bowen, University of Rochester, jbowen@library.rochester.edu

Code4Lib 2010 - Tuesday, February 23 - 13:00-13:20

7 Ways to Enhance Library Interfaces with OCLC Web Services - Karen Coombs - Code4Lib 2010

7 Ways to Enhance Library Interfaces with OCLC Web Services

  • Karen A. Coombs, OCLC, librarywebchic@gmail.com

Code4Lib 2010 - Tuesday, February 23 - 11:40-12:00

OCLC Web Services such as xISSN, WorldCat Search API, WorldCat Identities, and the WorldCat Registry provide a variety of data which can be used to enhance and improve current library interfaces. This talk will discuss several simple ideas to improve current users interfaces using data from these services.

Public Datasets in the Cloud - Rosalyn Metz and Michael B. Klein - Code4Lib 2010

Public Datasets in the Cloud

  • Rosalyn Metz, Wheaton College, metz_rosalyn@wheatoncollege.edu
  • Michael B. Klein, Oregon State University, Michael.Klein@oregonstate.edu

Code4Lib 2010 - Tuesday, February 23, 2010 - 11:20-11:40

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - conferences